The Vegan Experiment: Day 27


Day 27

Breakfast: Brown rice salad (this is the last of it!)
Snack: Cashews
Lunch: Lemon pepper tofu and avocado on toasted whole wheat bread, crackers and hummus
Snack: Pretzels
Dinner: Veggie burger with guacamole and tomato, farro salad and carrots

I’ve already established that being on a vegan diet has given me higher and more consistent energy levels throughout the day. While more energy can just make your day more enjoyable, it also gives you the motivation to exercise. Starting regular workouts after you have a baby is really challenging for the average mom, so it is important to find other opportunities to make normal activities higher intensity to compensate for not being able to hit the gym or go for a run.

The easiest exercise that I do is play with my son. As a 2-year-old, he is always moving and loves to be chased or picked up. When I’m not running with him, his other favorite activity is to be bench-pressed. I know that you are impressed that I can bench a 30 pound 2-year-old. I’ve decided that I need to step it up a little bit more and after my sister giving rave reviews of the Reebok Easytone shoes, I decided to try them out for myself. I agree with her that you can definitely feel something going on in the legs.

20110807-093632.jpg

Now when I run my errands, instead of throwing on sneakers or boots, I put on my Easytones. They are comfortable, and if I wear them for an extended period of time, my calf muscles definitely feel like they have gotten a workout. I recommend them to anybody looking for an easy way to boost up the amount of exercise you do during the day.

Leave a Reply

